Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just another Monday, of another week
Just my life, all that it will, and won’t be
Another summer day in the golden glove
Another chance to seize my dreams, to fall in love
We keep on our way, sometimes more, sometimes less
We tell ourselves we’re trying to be the best
Keep your head up and a smile on your face
Keep your friends and your heart in a similar place
Grow from your shortcomings and inconsistencies
Never close yourself from the world and its possibilities
I am me, and that is that
However, what lies in my transcendence, will never be fact
Here today, but where tomorrow?
How many more years will I have to borrow?
Love and life to find my own
Truth and happiness from which I have grown
There are no answers, simply more questions
Countless details Mother Goose forgot to mention
None of this seemed according to plan
So I laced my shoes, said my goodbyes, and I ran
Not sure to where, not sure why
Not even certain it deserved a goodbye
What lies ahead? What lies beneath?
I seek, I see, but what will it teach?
Today is a day like any other
The sun shines, traffic moves, and I float on
Not sure what awaits, I live with my mistakes
Like too many others, only pray when bound to be forsaken
A chance here, a chance there, happy to have taken
I look for something to distract the monotony of even a dynamic life
The world is moving all around us
Every so often we are fortunate enough to crash into those like us
It can be beautiful
But it can also be defeating
Erasing
Zeroed back to one
The moment you believed it had just begun, was in actuality the moment it ended
Rear ended
Tomorrow’s possibility expended
For now
In this moment
But we carry on
Carry each other
Hope for the flicker of light we often see in beautiful dreams
Hope for her scent
Hope for her smile
Hope even when it seems hope has been absent for a while.